Hi, stall_catcher. I also sent an alert to the team at firstname.lastname@example.org in case they’d not yet seen your chat box or forum posting. In the US, when the “Not safe” message comes up, one can still navigate to the site by selecting the “advanced” button at the bottom of the message, which gives the option to proceed to the site anyway. It seems to annoy them when you choose that option.
PS. This has been an on-going issue. Just fyi, here’s a posing from last year: "We are trying to establish a rhythm on this. We recently (end of last year [that would be 2018, Mike]) purchased a service that auto-renews our certificates. At the time, I thought that would prevent situations like this. As it turns out, it’s not renewing the existing certificates, it’s obtaining new ones each time, that have to be installed manually. And we have several sites using these. So we are trying to sync up the renewal dates so that every two months, I can just go through and do them all in one fell swoop before anything goes offline or generates certificate errors for users. Ideally, we’ll come up with an automated system for installing the new certificates … " (That information was from Pietro.)
Obviously, they’re still trying to iron thing out. Regards,